New computer... almost ready for Star Citizen! :)

KCmetro

I just finished building a new computer, have been really busy with life stuff, but at some point am going finish getting the initial stuff installed on it and finish setting it up. I'm probably going to get the $60 deal. Any words of wisdom from experienced SC gamers for someone just starting out in it?

1 minute ago, KCmetro said:

Any words of wisdom?

Wait till it's out.

QUOTE ME IN A REPLY SO I CAN SEE THE NOTIFICATION!

When there is no danger of failure there is no pleasure in success.

I am a Star Conflict veteran, which I think is Star Citizen minus the MMO part. Basically, don't stop moving during a dogfight.

9 minutes ago, Aytex said:

Words of wisdom, hold on in buying anything until update 3.0

I understand that 3.0 will be the official release, right? Although I also heard that the game will go up in price when it's released, so getting it early would seem to actually save on cost. I'm wondering when it will actually get up to 3.0.

2 minutes ago, KCmetro said:

I understand that 3.0 will be the official release, right? Although I also heard that the game will go up in price when it's released, so getting it early would seem to actually save on cost. I'm wondering when it will actually get up to 3.0.

Its not the offical release, SC wont be "offically released for years"

Its just a update in which performance will be fixed and planetary exploration 

2 minutes ago, Aytex said:

Its not the offical release, SC wont be "offically released for years"

Its just a update in which performance will be fixed and planetary exploration 

Ah yes, planetary exploration. The main thing that draws me to the game is that alongside the ability to fly through the atmosphere to outerspace and explore the galaxy.

Any idea when 3.0 will be released?

Just now, KCmetro said: