Home surveillance system

DocYoda

Hi. any recommendations for home surveillance setups? I have a ubiquiti ERPOE5 router, asus ac68u router. all these routers are for my file and media server at home. I have no experience with this home surveillance setup. I hope there is a guide on this.. I need around 5-6 cameras, atleast 720p or 1080. Do I need high volume hdds? what software drives the cam setup? I am on fiber 50mbps line. I also want to access my cameras using my smartphone as well. For network cables, is cat5e STP enough? for the display monitors, do I need to have a good desktop computer for this? thank you

I.) R9 5900X | U12A | X570 Aorus Master rev1.0 | 64GB Gskill 3600Mhz (B-die) | 2TBx3 M.2 | 500x2 850 Pro | 1TB 860 Evo | Seasonic 1000W Ti | 6800XT Nitro+ SE
II.) R9 3900XT | D15 | X570 CH VIII Wifi BIOS 3801 | 64GB Dominator 3466Mhz (B-die) | 2TBx2 M.2 | 2TB WD Gold | Seasonic 1000W Ti | 1070ti mini
III.) i7 6850k | D15 | X99 E WS 3.1 BIOS 4001 | Vengeance Pro 64GB 3200Mhz | GTX1080 | 1TB 970 Evo Plus | 10x10TB HGST 7k6000 | NH D15s | Define r6 | K95 RGB | Seasonic Platinum 1300W
IV.) 1700X | NH D15 SE-AM4 | X370 XHAIR 6 Extreme | Seasonic Platinum 750W | Veangence Pro 32GB | GTX1050Ti | WD Gold | Benq SW2700PT | TT View 71 TG
V.) R9 3900X | U12A | X570i ROG | 32GB Team Create 3600Mhz (B-die) | 2x2TB M.2 | Seasonic 850W Ti | GTX 1070

The solution you'd want to go for really depends on your budget. 

You're probably looking at somewhere from $700 to tens of thousands for a 5-6 camera surveillance setup.