How often should I update my motherboards drivers?

Go to solution Solved by Simon771,

Well you can always check what version your BIOS is and check if you need to update it.

You can also download drivers from official website and use Device manager, to check if you have the same version or older.

Unless you are having some weird problems with your PC, I wouldn't even bother with motherboard drivers and bios updates xD

Why mess with it, if it works just fine.

Hi, I am wondering how often should I update my motherboard drivers? I have a MSI H110M PRO-VH and I am new to PC gaming. I know when to update the graphics card drivers but I never see any videos about updating motherboard drivers. Thanks for your help.

Well you can always check what version your BIOS is and check if you need to update it.

You can also download drivers from official website and use Device manager, to check if you have the same version or older.

Unless you are having some weird problems with your PC, I wouldn't even bother with motherboard drivers and bios updates xD

Why mess with it, if it works just fine.

Intel i7 12700K | Gigabyte Z690 Gaming X DDR4 | Pure Loop 240mm | G.Skill 3200MHz 32GB CL14 | CM V850 G2 | RTX 3070 Phoenix | Lian Li O11 Air mini

Samsung EVO 960 M.2 250GB | Samsung EVO 860 PRO 512GB | 4x Be Quiet! Silent Wings 140mm fans

WD My Cloud 4TB

Pretty much only if you have an issue that with the board. If it ain't broke don't fix it.

•E5-2670 @2.7GHz • Intel DX79SI • EVGA 970 SSC• GSkill Sniper 8Gb ddr3 • Corsair Spec 02 • Corsair RM750 • HyperX 120Gb SSD • Hitachi 2Tb HDD •

BIOS updates are usually for new product compatibility and bug fixes.

I check my motherboard's support website like 4 times a year, and update accordingly.

Generally motherboard drivers are very stable, so unless you're running into an issue motherboard related, you don't really have to update.