Questions about Raspberry Pi 3 help needed!

Loleo
Go to solution Solved by Loleo,
6 hours ago, Tyrael_Archangel said:

[...]

Ok thanks, that's pretty interesting but I've already got one now. :)

Using it with the 7'' touchscreen and a case. I keep it charged w/ a 16 600 mah battery bank and a PS4 controller. I'm running retropie as an OS and it's basically every old console and handheld in a small pi, it's pretty dope. 

Hello LTT forum!

I am new to the whole raspberry pi scene so before I go out and buy one I want to understand and confirm some things.

Question time!

1. Is the raspberry pi touch screen (designed by the founders of raspberry pi) worth it? I mean if you have one do  you use it and is it good?

2. If some one was to hypothetically wanted to play old games from their old handhelds and consoles would it be possible for them to do so on a Raspberry pi 3? And I'm by no means endorsing this very hypothetical way of thinking or acting or am I saying I want to but just hypothetically speaking of course!

3. How much does it consume power wise? It requires 2.5 A charger but if i were to connect it in to a 6600 amh power bank + the touch screen how long would it last until the battery is drained?

4. When did you buy your Pi and what did you make with it? Did you think it was/ is fun? Was it worth it? 

Thanks for reading and hope you can answer some of my questions!

7 hours ago, Loleo said:

Hello LTT forum!

I am new to the whole raspberry pi scene so before I go out and buy one I want to understand and confirm some things.

Question time!

1. Is the raspberry pi touch screen (designed by the founders of raspberry pi) worth it? I mean if you have one do  you use it and is it good?