FPS recommendation

baloonis

Greetings, well I never bothered with FPS games, but now that I got my new powerful PC I want to try them out xD

Which first person shooting game would you recommend for a complete newbie?

Seek and you shall find.

CSGO

ALCATRAZ |   CPU: i9 9900k @ 5GHz, Motherboard: Asus Prime Z390-A, RAM: Corsair Vengence LPX 32GB, GPU: Gigabyte 1070Ti Case: Zalman MS800 Plus, Storage: Corsair 2TB NVME | Crucial M550 128GB SSD  |  WD 640GB HDD, PSU: XFX Pro Series 1050w, Display: ASUS MG279Q, Cooling: Noctua NH-D15

The Battlefield franchise but i would wait for the release of "Battlefield 1".

Dont buy COD (Call of Duty), you will be considered a pleb for reasons like: activision lying about getting dedicated servers, p2p networking, microtransactions, mouse sensitivity tied to FPS because shitty console engine and a lot of other minor stuff.

On 5/31/2016 at 8:15 PM, baloonis said:

Greetings, well I never bothered with FPS games, but now that I got my new powerful PC I want to try them out xD

Which first person shooting game would you recommend for a complete newbie?

CS:GO is good but runs on potatoes... and ummm Battlefield i guess?

Nothing much thats to popular?

Also maybe ARMA 3 but thats 1st/3rd person

Bioshock Infinite, Crysis 1-3, Metro Last Light, CSGO, Far Cry series, Doom 2016

CPU: i7-4770K  Cooler: NZXT X60  GPU: Asus GTX 770 2GB  MB: Asus Maximus VI Hero  RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16GB 1600MHz  PSU: Be Quiet! 630 Watt  Case: NZXT H440 

Storage: 120GB Samsung 840 Evo + 1TB Seagate HDD  KeyboardCorsair K70 RGB  MouseG502 Proteus Spectrum  HeadphoneSennheiser HD598  Mic: Blue Snowball Ice

FRAPS, shows your FPS.

let us all remember now and today, computers do not like abuse, they will fight back!