BlackBerry Priv: Initial Review

Disclaimer: I am a long-time BlackBerry user, since 2006 or so (see pic below). This is my first smartphone that is not a BBOS. I have some experience with Android, I have it dual-booting on my HP TouchPad (I also seem to have a penchant for doomed/failed tech devices) though I rarely use it. I've only spent about 24 hours with the Priv so far now, I will update after a week or so. Apologies for the mediocre photography, I don't have great lighting indoors, and outside is covered in pollen. The pics may get updated, and I'll add pics taken with the Priv later as well.

Spoiler

My BlackBerry history:

P1010051.jpg.e982b1602f2b2d46aaec48ebcfb

The BlackBerry Priv. A lot of yall probably didn't even know BlackBerry was still in the hardware business, and by their last several years of smartphone releases, it seems like they themselves didn't know they were in the hardware business. Finally, BlackBerry have released a device that can keep up with the rest of the pack. Currently the Priv is running Android Lollipop, but Marshmallow should be coming end of April/early March. Before I get into the details, specs:

SPECS:

Processor: Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 (msm8892)

Dimensions: Height - 147mm/5.79in (184mm/7.24in open); Width - 77.2mm/3.04in; Thickness - 9.4mm/0.37

Weight: 6.77oz

Screen: 5.43in, 2560x1440, 540PPI, Corning Gorilla Glass 4

Battery: 3410mAh (non-removable)

Storage: 32GB on-board, up to 2TB microSD card support

Camera: Schneider-Kreuznach certified, f2.2, 18MP rear; 2MP fixed-focus, f2.8 front

HARDWARE: