AI Suite 3 Voltage

In AI Suite 3 my CPU Core Voltage keeps going red, but I switched the voltage to adaptive in my UEFI and that didn't fix it. I'm a noob and this was my first build so ... help please!

My Build: Intel 6700k @ 4.8ghz NVIDIA EVGA 980ti Hybrid Corsair Vengeance LPX 16gb @ 2666mhz ASUS Maximus VIII Hero

1 minute ago, Balefulgoat213 said:

In AI Suite 3 my CPU Core Voltage keeps going red, but I switched the voltage to adaptive in my UEFI and that didn't fix it. I'm a noob and this was my first build so ... help please!

I believe AI Suite shows vCore voltage which is slightly different?

See my Build here!

Intel 6700k -  Strix GTX 1080Ti - Corsair AX760 - Corsair Dominator 16GB 3000MHz - ASUS Maximus VIII Hero

Seagate Barracuda 1TB -  Samsung 120GB 840 - Samsung 840 EVO 250GB - Corsair H100i - Corsair Air 540 White -

Corsair AF120 - 2x Noctua NF-F12 - 3 x Noctua NF-S12

Dell S2417DG - Dell UH2515H 

I don't know but I do know that it shows red, and I don't like red!

My Build: Intel 6700k @ 4.8ghz NVIDIA EVGA 980ti Hybrid Corsair Vengeance LPX 16gb @ 2666mhz ASUS Maximus VIII Hero

Go to your windows power options and change the power option to balance and see if that helps. 

Magical Pineapples

3 minutes ago, MrUnknownEMC said:

Go to your windows power options and change the power option to balance and see if that helps. 

My voltage is still at 1.696v

1 hour ago, Balefulgoat213 said:

That is quite high ... you gonna do damage to your chip. What is your temps like at idle and at load?

Magical Pineapples

Just now, MrUnknownEMC said:

That is quite high ... you gonna do damage to your chip. What is your temps like at idle and at load?

My temps are fine, under 65 under load, I just don't know how to lower the voltage in the  ASUS ROG UEFI

Deinstall Al Suite 3. Problem solved.