First build, i5-6600k, opinions wanted please!

ZEBuckeye81

Ok, this is my first build, and I'm looking for opinions on what I have right now. I've gone through several options and this is where I'm at. I still need to decide on a case, and realize there's no video card - I'm going to hold off on that for now. I will also be adding storage, probably a 1TB WD Blue. This will be an all around usage PC, multitasking, some gaming. 

Thanks for any advice or opinions! 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/s2XY4D

that looks great

personally i like asus motherboards better but gigabyte definitely isnt a bad choice

that 750W PSU is overkill for any GPU that you would buy, so you even have room for two or three GPUs in the future

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

are you planning to overclocking?  if the anwser is no,  you could get a non-k sku of the processor and get a H170 or even a B170 motherboard that might drive down cost abit. 

other than that the build seems fine 

IMO you dont need a k series chip for what you're doing and i5 6400 is fine for most cases and u save on cooler as the stock is fine for the i5 6400, and u save on mobo as a h170/h110 board will do fine and u can dumb that money into better gpu or a higher capacity ssd 

11 minutes ago, Enderman said:

that looks great

personally i like asus motherboards better but gigabyte definitely isnt a bad choice

that 750W PSU is overkill for any GPU that you would buy, so you even have room for two or three GPUs in the future