Enlarging my Standard PC Case

Turismo98

I'm currently a student, thus I have no weekly/monthly/yearly income except for my allowance given to me by my parents.

I have two standard cases at home, one I'm using for my build, and the other one was laying around.

During last summer I worked in a company specialized in producing and cutting aluminum, and when I talked with the manager (who is a friend of mine) he said that he won't bill me (or significantly reduce the price) for the cutting and bending I'm going to need.

TL;DR? : I'm broke to buy myself a new case and a friend offered to pay for the aluminum, cutting and bending it so I decided to mod my current case into a CaseLabs looking case.

Okay so my case basically looks like this one, and it barely fits my ATX Gigabyte motherboard and my ATX PSU

Spoiler

R1huVGE.jpg

So I disassembled it all, and started planning for a new design.

What I came up with so far:

• Adding a pedestal just like this one on the bottom, which will represent the basement, there will be space for the power supply, and it will contain all the cables and wires coming out of my power supply and that I don't need. I'll bolt it to the bottom of my current case using rivets. 
    Spoiler

olDeTK6.jpg

• Removing the old silly-looking plastic front panel and replacing it with a metal one, which will contain holes to mount 2 120mm fans for the top of the case and a single 120mm for the bottom basement.

• Filling the top PSU slot with an aluminum sheet and bolting it with rivets to close it.

• Removing all the 3'5 inch cages and 5'5 inch cages and placing them in the bottom basement.

• Drilling two holes in the current case's bottom to fit the cables through them. and adding grommets to the holes for a neater look.

• Drilling holes in the current motherboard tray for a better cable management.