which macbook to get?

fragment21

Hi, i'm currently a student and I was just debating on what macbook to get.. I have a 1200~ budget and I like the macbooks sleek look and everything, but I just don't know which one I should get. I'm currently debating on a 13' air, and a 13' pro, but the difference is the SSD storage, 1 has 128, the other has 256, both with 8 gb of ram... I'm not sure which one I should get. thoughts?

None 

Desktop: CPU: I7-5820K GPU: 980Ti, 750Ti PhysX Mobo: MSI X99A SLI PLUS RAM: 4x4 Kingston DDR4 2400MHz OS: Win10
Storage: 250GB Samsung Evo, 3TB WD Black and Green FIRESTRIKE, Reason for dedicated PhysX Card.

Peripherals: Screen: 3x BenQ VZ2350 Mouse: Razer Naga Keyboard: Some Dell Thing Sound: Razer Tiamat, 5.1 Logitech Surround Speakers

please dont waste money on a macbook and get a zenbook, 

small

light

1000x more power

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA4P03JA6531&cm_re=zenbook-_-34-232-776-_-Product

512 GB SSD

12 GB RAM

Rigs I've Built

The Striker i5 4590 @ 3.7 ||  MSI GTX 980 Armor X2 || Corsair RMX 750 || Team Elite Plus 8 GB || Define S || MSI Z97S SLI Krait

The Office PC i3 4160 @ 3.6 || Intel 4600 || EVGA 500B || G.Skill 8 GB || Cooler Master N200 || ASRock H97M Pro4

The Friend PC G3258 @ 4.3 || Sapphire R9 280X Tri-X || EVGA 600B || 8 GB Dell Ram || Cooler Master N200 || ASRock H97M- iTX/ac

The Mom Gaming PC A10-7890K @ 4.4 || iGPU + ASUS R7 250 ||  8 GB Klevv DDR3-2800 Mhz

Hi, i'm currently a student and I was just debating on what macbook to get.. I have a 1200~ budget and I like the macbooks sleek look and everything, but I just don't know which one I should get. I'm currently debating on a 13' air, and a 13' pro, but the difference is the SSD storage, 1 has 128, the other has 256, both with 8 gb of ram... I'm not sure which one I should get. thoughts?

Between the 13" Macbook Air and the 13" Retina Macbook Pro?