Learning C++

dasr1985

Anyone here just absolutely versed in C++?  I'm going through college and with some of the assignments I have to say they are getting pretty difficult.  Outside of the classroom I'm on my own in terms of studying with anyone, or at least having someone to bounce ideas off of.  I wonder if there is anyone here that might not mind me emailing them, or even just conversing through the forum that might be able to answer and "explain" the things I have questions on a bit better than my professor. 

Seems like one of those things where, until you're versed in the language it is a bit hard to understand someone else's explanation sometimes of how and why something is used. 

Anyhow, comment here or shoot me a PM if you feel inclined.  It is pretty basic stuff but it helps to bounce ideas off of other people for me to learn sometimes given the subject.

Thanks in advance

I'm no pro, but I'd like to think that I can help out in some college courses. The ones I've been taking are ez-pz since I've been working with it on-and-off for a couple of years. 

I'll do whatever I can to help, but I know there's a lot more people on this forum more apt than I.

I appreciate it, I'm literally in the introductory portion of C++ learning basic identifiers, functions, arrays, structs, strings, and building small code for just random stuff to utilize them.  I'll probably post some questions on here tonight when I sit down to work on assignments.  Aside from the labs we do assignments also where the 1st is a compile time bug search, 2nd being run time errors, and the 3rd being a build it yourself.  In no way am I asking anyone to do work for me (just to clarify), I'm just looking to gain a different point of view that might help me understand what the hell I'm using and why, lol.

I haven't used C++ for a while, but I used to use it at my old job.