Aerodynamic simulations, Total War Attila PC build $1200

Greeting Master Builder!  :)

Guided by Linus Tech Tips team I was led to this forum to present my build before buying components in shops. 
This is my very first build so I am very sorry for obvious mistakes I have made during the process, well you will be the judges.

Main Goal of this PC: Aerodynamics model simulation software and Total War Attila gaming.

I want to play on best possible settings for Total War Attila ( I know it is not very well optimized even for a high end components but I want to get as close I can to best settings) and Warhammer in the future. 

This will be my main work for engineering studies. - So soft like Catia, Matlab or Inventor will be use non-stop here.  :)

I would like to play also Planetary Annihilation - I am generaly strategy type player if that information is of any significance.  :D 

Budget: $1200

​Components: (color theme: Black-Red)

CPU: i7 4790K $340 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/intel-cpu-bx80646i74790k

CPU cooling: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO $30 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/cooler-master-cpu-cooler-rr212e20pkr2

GPU: Gigabyte Radeon R9 390 Gaming G1 $340 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/gigabyte-video-card-gvr939g1gaming8gd

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-SLI LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard $120 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/gigabyte-motherboard-gaz97xsli

RAM: Kingston Hyperx Ddr3 2X 4Gb 1600Mhz Cl9 Xmp Savage (Hx316C9Srk2/8) $50 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/kingston-memory-hx316c9srk28

SSD: Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB (MZ-75E250B/EU) $90 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/samsung-internal-hard-drive-mz75e250bam

HD:WD Caviar 1TB (WD10EZEX) $50 https://pcpartpicker.com/part/western-digital-internal-hard-drive-wd10ezex

Power supply: Corsair CS Series 650W Modular 80+ GOLD - CP-9020077-EU $100 http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CP-9020077-UK-Builder-Series-Semi-Modular/dp/B00GN8VZ7U