Best headset for 100$ - Comfort!

Morfanos

Hello everyone,

I'm looking for a headset, it's mostly for listening to music, movie and games, but I might use the microphone sometimes, so for 100$ I prefer to have the two. I could get an ASUS Xonas DGX or similar ~30-50$ sound card, would it make a noticeable difference?

I heard good things about the Siberia V2 from Steelseries, but I'm a total newbie in headsets. The main thing I want is something comfortable, that I can wear all day long and not get tired of it, if that exits ^^

To be honest, it wouldn't matter if it was just a headphone, without the microphone, if the comfort/sound quality difference is worth it.

What would you guys recommand? I live in Canada by the way, so the 100$ budget is in CAN, and only for the headset/headphone. I would add a sound card (low-end) if it was to make a noticeable difference. 

Thank you very much!

Thanks, which sound card do you recommand? 30$ DGX, 55$ DSX? Is the difference worth it between the two, or between any two sound cards of these prices?

Thanks, which sound card do you recommand? 30$ DGX, 55$ DSX? Is the difference worth it between the two, or between any two sound cards of these prices?

Well it depends. What motherboard do you have? Some actually have decent sound modules.

Andres "Bluejay" Alejandro Montefusco - The Forums Favorite Bird!!!

Top Clock: 7.889 Ghz Cooled by: Liquid Helium   

#ChocolateRAM #OatmealFans #ScratchItHarder #WorstcardBestoverclocker #CrazySexStories #SchnitzelQuest TS3 SERVER

Get any ASUS Xonar card that fits your buget 

Interested in Business and Technology

Audiotechnica ATH-AD700 with an AntLion ModMic or Zalman clip-on instead of a soundcard.

A soundcard now-a-days would make things worse for low impedance headphones.

Wow, 99$ instead of 250$, great deal! 

What exactly do these 'clips' do?