My first Gaming Rig! (i5 4670k and Palit GTX 980 Ti)

Raccatography

I'm a photographer/gamer and I built this rig so Adobe applications and games can run smoothly.

A bunch of the parts are bought second-hand to save money so I can afford the GTX 980 Ti.

• CPU: i5 4670k (Used)
  • CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U12S

8JPAYcw.jpg

This shot of the parts is incomplete. A bunch of stuff has not yet arrived like the Noctua CPU Cooler.

• RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury White 8GB (Used)
  • SSD Boot Drive: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB (Used)

bO6Pr97.jpg
    Connected two cables to my GPU so it can have all the power it wants <3.

• HDD: WD Caviar Blue 1TB
  • GPU: Palit GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB Super JetStream

PQ0CGjk.jpg
    This is actually my second attempt at cable-management, which was a breeze to do in this case.

• CASE: Fractal Design Define R5 w/ Window (Titanium)
  • PSU: SeaSonic M12II 850W

PMraPMp.jpg
    I'll be real with you, the Noctua Fans actually look good.

• Case Fan: Silverstone AP121 120mm (Used)
  • Case Fan: 2x Fractal Design SSR2 120mm (Used)

22KuWEU.jpg
    Beautiful.

• Monitor: Dell u3014 (Refurbished) 
  • Keyboard: Corsair K65 (Used)

ZUoTnBw.jpg
    I am now a firm believer of running a single big monitor rather than multiple smaller ones.

• Mouse: Razer Orochi
  • Speakers: Creative SBS A350 2.1

l0Scyq8.jpg
    After a decade of using computers, this is the first time I'm on a mechanical keyboard. It's a joy to type on even though it's Cherry MX Red. The 4000dpi sensor of my Orochi is still more than adequate. I can't imagine how people use upwards of 8000dpi sensors.

• Headphones: Bose QuietComfort 15

APgVeMD.jpg
    My desk is ready for the upcoming Battlefront game. ;)

All in all, I've saved around $800 because of buying things used/refurbished. I even went within my budget! With $10 to spare. I'm keeping that as funds for my future upgrades (Seagate 3TB and Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB)