Programming class need help!

grant N

What part are you looking help for?

Everything? Just the start? middle? End?

Thats the thing w/ programming, You need to learn it yourself, You need to put in the research and teach yourself.\

Offnote on coding in general 

Coding isn't something teachers teach you how to do

Its something you learn how to do from experience. You don't learn from another person telling you what to do, then you won't know what to do when your lost/confused.

You need to learn how to do it yourself, after school, learn when to use certain things, when not too.  

Now I'm no coding expert, However, I have a very wise friend who did try coding and he said that exact thing.

first form out pseudocode so use words to describe what the program will do

Alt+MAlt+N

can some one please help me with this?

quit your class already if u need help for this

can some one please help me with this?

Do you want us to tell you what to type, or give you a general idea of what you have to do?

So thanks for reading guys, if this post sucked, I'm not sure what you can do, but if you liked it, go 'head and hit that like button, or maybe add me as a friend. Otherwise, go subscribe to LinusTechTips on YouTube, follow them on Twitch, follow @LinusTech on Twitter, and support them by using their affiliate code on Amazon, buying a cool T-shirt, or supporting them directly on this community forum.

Can't exactly help you without "Demo0107"

We learn when we tinker.

Anyway, here is an overview of what you have to do:

1. Define some variables for what the user inputs, and whatever you want to calculate
  2. (I assume you are using the command line to do this, and don't want to do something with windows or whatever): Use cout statements to ask the user what their gallons, starting mileage, ending mileage.
  3. Use cin statements to let the user enter them, and to assign the values that they type to the variables from step 1
  4. Do some math to calculate the mileage.