1500$ Gaming PC Setup - Can U Help Me?

xRedLizard
Go to solution Solved by _ASSASSIN_,

how i said im goin to do some WC in the future but is 1200W overkill for WC?

ok 16gb and the 770 is good for me

ehh im goin for the vengeance i like it more

and what cooler u recomend?

ty for your reply! :D

you are welcome

your system will never use beyond a 1000w, so if you want to overclock, you can go a little bit overboard and give yourself an extra 100w by getting a 850w psu like I did, still 1200w is ridiclous, those PSU's are for people who run X79 quad tians or dual 590's

I still don't know about the C70, as you can get better stuff for the price, but that's all up to you really

I have no experience with either cooler, I'm just running on what other people here on the forums are saying, ask them about it, regardless they are very good and will preform the same if not better than the H100 for less

Can U help me choose a good config for my 1500$ pc?

I'm goin with the Corsair Vengeance C70 Black Case and i'm goin to do some watercooling

Keys for this build

-Haswell

-Running BF4, Tintalfall, COD Ghosts and Splinter Cell Blacklist

-Doing some Photoshop and Premiere

-GOOD INTERNET LAN PORTS AND GOOD ONBOARD AUDIO PLS!!!!

-and thats all, i think...

Intel Core i5-4670k| Phanteks PH-TC14CS_BK| Asus Maximus VI Impact| Kingston HyperX Fury Black (1x8GB)| Samsung 840 EVO 250GB| Seagate Momentus Thin 500GB| GeForce GTX 970 4GB (Coming Soon)| EVGA Hadron Air

People are a little more inclined to help you if you put a little bit of effort in yourself. See what you can do, throw something together and people of this forum will gladly make sure it's okay.

Here's Linus' video asking for exactly what you want.

EDIT: Only posted that as Linus specifically said in a pre-forum livestream that 'Let me google that for you' links are banned. I mean come on, this is a video by the man who started this forum.