PSU Shopping (AGAIN)

Russell450

Okay, so I am shopping for a PSU. But, I am not a PSU expert like some of you, so I need some help here. Here is what I want:

•  300-430 Watts (or more)
  • Safety (I don't want a fire to start or anything)
  • A PSU just for running a PC for less than half a year (an old HP prebuild... just to get data off the hard drive and to have a machine running for a bit... its PSU died during a thunderstorm, but I would like something more premium than the original PSU.)
  • Cheap price

So, matching with that, I found a few PSUs 

Okay, so I am shopping for a PSU. But, I am not a PSU expert like some of you, so I need some help here. Here is what I want:

•  300-430 Watts (or more)
  • Safety (I don't want a fire to start or anything)
  • A PSU just for running a PC for less than half a year (an old HP prebuild... just to get data off the hard drive and to have a machine running for a bit... it's PSU died during a thunderstorm, but I would like something more premium than the original PSU.)
  • Cheap price

So, matching with that, I found a few PSUs 

But, the problem with the Corsair CX430 is that it is out of my price range. And, remember, all I need is a PSU that will keep me up and running for less than a year, but to keep my house safe. I hope you guys can help.

just get a corsair one

Before you buy amp and dac.  My thoughts on the M50x  Ultimate Ears Reference monitor review I might have a thing for audio...

My main Headphones and IEMs:  K612 pro, HD 25 and Ultimate Ears Reference Monitor, HD 580 with HD 600 grills

DAC and AMP: RME ADI 2 DAC

Speakers: Genelec 8040, System Audio SA205

Receiver: Denon AVR-1612

Desktop: R7 1700, GTX 1080  RX 580 8GB and other stuff

Laptop: ThinkPad P50: i7 6820HQ, M2000M. ThinkPad T420s: i7 2640M, NVS 4200M

Feel free to pm me if you have a question for me or quote me. If you want to hear what I have to say about something just tag me.