Has anyone actually used Amazon Instant Video?

So I was looking around Amazon, as you do, and noticed Amazon Instant Video actually seems to have a lot of good new movies that Netflix seems to lack, however the TV Series range looks pretty similar.

So I just wanted to ask anyone who has actually used Amazon Instant Video recently and used Netflix before if they would recommend getting Amazon Prime for access to Instant Video seeing as I can get it for only £39 a year because I'm a University Student (Much cheaper than Netflix pretty much half the price). (I used up my 6 month free trial but never tried Amazon Instant Video on it... lol)  

i5 4690k | GTX 980Ti G1 Gaming | 16GB RAM | MSI Z97 Gaming 7 | NZXT Kraken X61 | 850 EVO 250GB x2  | 1TB 850 Evo NZXT Noctis 450 | EVGA 750W 80+ Gold

Ducky Shine 3 TKL (Browns) | LG 34UC87C | Logitech MX Master ATH-M50x's + DT990 Pro's 

I wouldn't get it only for VOD. I only use it for watching Under the Dome, anything else I just watch on Netflix. Though there is a trial so you could see if you actually use it more than Netflix. But if you use Amazon a lot, the free 2 day shipping is well worth £39.

Case: NZXT Phantom PSU: EVGA G2 650w Motherboard: Asus Z97-Pro (Wifi-AC) CPU: 4690K @4.2ghz/1.2V Cooler: Noctua NH-D15 Ram: Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB 1866mhz GPU: Gigabyte G1 GTX970 Storage: (2x) WD Caviar Blue 1TB, Crucial MX100 256GB SSD, Samsung 840 SSD Wifi: TP Link WDN4800

Donkeys are love, Donkeys are life.                    "No answer means no problem!" - Luke 2015

I use Prime Instant Video on nearly a daily basis. It's one of the many added benefits to a Prime membership. I also love their Prime Stations music streaming service (Similar to Pandora, Spotify, and the similar)

On top of that, i'm a regular shopper on Amazon, so it's a three-round knockout for me.

~Remember to quote posts to continue support on your thread~
-Don't be this kind of person-