1CPU, 1GPU, Need Parts Checked

Hi there,

I'm new to watercooling. I'd love to get my selected parts checked.

Pump: Swiftech MCP655 w/ 3/8" Conversion Kit (317GPH) 

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/6190/ex-pmp-54/Swiftech_MCP655_12v_Water_Pump_w_Speed_Control_and_38_Conversion_Kit_317_GPH.html?tl=g30c107s1802

Res: XSPC 5.25" Bay Reservoir 

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/2184/ex-res-104/XSPC_525_Bay_Reservoir_-_Clear_Silver_Black.html?tl=g30c97s168

Rad: Alphacool NexXxos ST30 (Dual 140mm) 

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/22071/ex-rad-658/Alphacool_NexXxoS_ST30_Full_Copper_Slim_Profile_Dual_140mm_Radiator.html?tl=g30c95s930#blank

Fans: Aerocool Shark 140x25 High Air Pressure (96.52 CMF | 1.069mm H2O)

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/11639/fan-747/Aerocool_Shark_Black_Edition_140mm_x_25mm_High_Air_Pressure_Fan.html?tl=g36c15s775#blank

Setup will have the Res mounted in a top bay. Pump preferably at the bottom (to create more head pressure before the pump). From pump to GPU, to CPU, to Rad in the top of the case (CM Storm Stryker) and back into reservoir. The Rad will be mounted slightly higher than the reservoir.

Question:

Is the Rad sufficient for the 2 cooled components?

Are the fans powerfull enough?

How does this pump 3/8" Conversion kit work? I know most Rads and Res are G1/4 threaded. Do I need some pump top for a proper mount?

Additional Info:

There will be room for 1x120mm (back) and 2x120mm (bottom) Rad.

In foresight there will be a second GPU to be cooled. (A second Rad is propably preferable, but don't take this into consideration for the 1CPU, 1GPU loop please)

CPU = i7 4790K

GPU = GTX 980

The currect pricing for all components is €245,-. My budget isn't much above that since I have tubing etc. to buy too. (definitely keep these components under €300)

Target: