Good 4K gaming monitor that also scales well to 1440p

Hello all,

So I might be going for a 4K monitor in 3 or 4 months (I am still living in the 1080p era).

To go with it I will go for a double GPU setup but because of the issues that sometimes arise from running an SLI/XFIRE setup I want to have the option to scale back to 1440p so I run just one GPU and still have performance and quality.

I mainly game and I know 4K monitors are expensive and I am ready for that but I have got very little knowledge of the 4k gaming monitor market so can you give me some suggestions on monitors that are out, or coming out soon, that fit my criteria?

I will do my own research on them later!

Thank you all in advance!

4K can't scale well to 1440p, they will all scale the same.

Location: Kaunas, Lithuania, Europe, Earth, Solar System, Local Interstellar Cloud, Local Bubble, Gould Belt, Orion Arm, Milky Way, Milky Way subgroup, Local Group, Virgo Supercluster, Laniakea, Pisces–Cetus Supercluster Complex, Observable universe, Universe.

Spoiler

12700, B660M Mortar DDR4, 32GB 3200C16 Viper Steel, 2TB SN570, EVGA Supernova G6 850W, be quiet! 500FX, EVGA 3070Ti FTW3 Ultra.

They all scale the same (not very well) but get the Acer Predator G-Sync 4k or a FreeSync equivalent. 

Hello all,

So I might be going for a 4K monitor in 3 or 4 months (I am still living in the 1080p era).

To go with it I will go for a double GPU setup but because of the issues that sometimes arise from running an SLI/XFIRE setup I want to have the option to scale back to 1440p so I run just one GPU and still have performance and quality.

I mainly game and I know 4K monitors are expensive and I am ready for that but I have got very little knowledge of the 4k gaming monitor market so can you give me some suggestions on monitors that are out, or coming out soon, that fit my criteria?

I will do my own research on them later!

Thank you all in advance!