Monitor went white boom

bugman12

I have a Samsung syncmaster 2433BW monitor. I was happily leading my team on cs when a streak of white line started to appear on the top of my screen. Was there for about 2 minutes then everything went worse. The whole screen froze up and it was getting whiter till the whole screen froze with just a white light. I was flustered to get back into game so i did a forced restart, but now my monitor just stays white. I think its the monitor problem as i removed my video cable with just the power cord connected to my monitor, and it still stays white with few streaks of colors around.

Has anyone encountered the same problem?Should i get it replaced or repaired?

i have the same monitor but never incountered it

On 11/19/2014 at 2:14 PM, Syntaxvgm said:
You would think Ubisoft would support the Bulldozer based architectures more given their digging themed names like bulldozer, Piledriver, Steamroller and Excavator.

My guess is the tiny ribbon cable on the edge of the lcd sheet died/overheated. Sorry, but I am afraid you are SOL. Try letting the unit cool down. It may have been a thermal fault, but I doubt it will be fixable.

It's dead m8

Update: running it again after 6 hours since the problem first appeared, still same problem. White everywhere. Thanks guys im asking whether its repairable anot. Seems not ...

Update: running it again after 6 hours since the problem first appeared, still same problem. White everywhere. Thanks guys im asking whether its repairable anot. Seems not ...

From my experience, white display seems unrepairable because it is a problem in your lcd panel, blank/no power problem is easier to repair, but you can try to take it to the monitor repair, maybe it just some electrical components that is broken and can be replaced

It's dead, Jim.

Spoiler

I7 4790K @4.5 Ghz 1.294V