H81M-PLUS MoBo: Pentium G3258 Overclocked VS i3-4150.

Hi guys, first time builder here.

TL;DR: Red text.

I have my build mostly planned, except for the CPU. After posting in www.reddit.com/r/buildapc I was advised to get a G3258 and overclock it instead of getting the more expensive and non-overclockable i3-4150. Obviously since this is my first build, I have never overclocked a CPU or GPU before. I have some concerns about it. 

First off, as this is a budget build, I will not be buying an aftermarket CPU cooler and will just be using the stock coolers for the case, CPU and GPU. 

I am aware that overclocking can result in high temperatures, which is usually offset by an extra cooler but if I can I want to avoid paying for extra cooling. My question here is: Can I overclock the G3258 to at least 3.8GHz with only the stock cooler?

Secondly, I have some actual concerns about the H81M-PLUS motherboard and it's overclocking capabilities. I have read in some places that in order to overclock the G3258 with this motherboard I will need to "flash the BIOS". I'm not really sure what this is, I could learn about it online but I want to learn if it's necessary first. Can anyone tell me what I need to look out for and prepare for to overclock the G3258 on the H81M-PLUS motherboard?

Lastly, Have any of you overclocked the G3258 on the H81M-PLUS with the stock cooler? What results did you get?

If any of you think I should stick with the i3-4150, sound off in the comments.

Thanks to all who reply, planned specs below.

PCPartPicker part list: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/Tk9pJx

CPU: Intel Pentium G3258 3.2GHz Dual-Core Processor  (£52.59) OR Intel Core i3-4150 3.5GHz Dual-Core Processor  (£89.64 @ Amazon UK)
Motherboard: Asus H81M-PLUS Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard  (£39.97) 
Memory: Kingston Fury Black Series 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  (£50.91) 
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  (£42.97 @ Amazon UK)