Is my gaming PC build fine?

Cypriaan

Hello everyone,

I'm a 19 year old student from Belgium (Europe) who loves PC gaming.

Now that I've finally collected enough money to build the PC of my dreams I would really appreciate some help.

You should know that I'm a noob at this and it's the first time I'm trying to build my own PC.

I have a budget of € 4000 for the desktop with monitor, keyboard, mouse and mousepad.

I was thinking about to spend 3000 on the desktop only.

So it will be used to play games like Battlefield Hardline, Dying Light, Far Cry 4, Crysis 3, Assassins Creed Unity...

I will play on just one monitor with a resolution of 2560 x 1440 pixels (ASUS 27" Swift PG278Q).

At the moment I do not own any gaming PC.

This is my build:

CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-4790K, 4,0 GHz (4,4 GHz Turbo Boost) 

MOBO: ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO, socket 1150 
RAM: Corsair 32 GB DDR3-1600 Quad-Kit
GPU: 2 x ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200.14, 2 TB
SSD: 2 x Samsung 850 EVO MZ-75E250B/EU, 250 GB

PSU: Corsair RM1000, 1000 Watt
Water Cooling: Corsair Hydro Series H80i
Optical Drive: ASUS DRW-24F1ST
Case: Corsair Graphite 780T

Monitor: ASUS 27" Swift PG278Q

Mouse: Corsair Raptor M45

Mousepad: Corsair MM400 Compact

Keyboard: Corsair Vengeance K70

With this link you should be able to see all the products on the website where I will be buying it from:

http://www.alternate.be/html/configurator/builder/loadSharedConfiguration.html?kind=pcBuilder&id=d992b2fd9c37566c3bb24168b8b116ba

I hope to play those games at the 1440p resolution of the monitor on ultra settings with a playable FPS.

Is there enough power, cooling etc? Will the build work?

Thank you very much!

Seems fine to me. It will run almost all games at 45-60+FPS on max settings.

Is it bad that my dream setup only costs a few thousand not counting the obutto?

CPU: FX-8320

Motherboard: asrock 970Pro3 r2.0

Memory: Team Zeus Blue 8GB DDR3-1600 Memory