Need help buying my first gaming mouse!

Limbo265

This is my first time ever buying a actual gaming mouse, but I have no idea what to look for. The budget I have is anything under $45 (AUS) Any help would be grateful or advice on what to look for! :)

Try, then buy. Go down to the shop and have a feel for it. If you are comfortable, either buy it there or get back home and buy it online

RAWR signature became a bunch of HTML codes

Thanks for the advice :) I don't think I have any shops around me though

Some said there are expensive mouses having issues and faulty. IMO, probably the boxes of peripherals drop or banged against somehing during shipping. Anyway, here's a few suggestion, get a gaming mouse with in-built memory to store all the macros, after that you don't need those software anymore unless you want to remap them again. Logitech, Corsair, Steelseries and Razer are common ones that the forumers used if I'm not wrong. Nothing goes wrong with mouses unless you're lucky and take good care of them.

This is my first time ever buying a actual gaming mouse, but I have no idea what to look for. The budget I have is anything under $45 (AUS) Any help would be grateful or advice on what to look for! :)

You must have some idea what to look for? Do you need loads of buttons on your mouse? If you don't specifically want loads of buttons, I'd say no. Just get one with two thumb buttons.

Is there any specific reason you wouldn't want a corded mouse. If no, get a corded mouse. 

I take it you're right handed or don't need a lefty mouse. 

Do you have weird shaped hands at all? Are they big or small hands? Do you wrest your entire hand on the mouse (palm grip) or do you hold the mouse with finger tips and arch your fingers (claw grip)?