First Gaming PC Build - Corsair 200R Case Mod

Hey guys,

I've been a long time Linus Tech Tips fan over on YouTube, and now a fan of the weekly Live Streams, especially the build logs at the end of the show. I just joined the forum and am looking forward to meeting some new people and advice on my setup. With that said, I thought I'd contribute to the community by showing my first PC build. It's been 20 years in the making and now I'm ready to show off my rig. Maybe Slick will deem it Live Stream worthy... I can have dreams can't I?  ;)

Anyhow, for a little backdrop on my PC Gaming history. I've been playing PC games since I was 12 years old, Windows 3.1 was the new OS and most games were still being played in DOS. This was the golden area for PC gaming with games like Sierra's Space Quest, Lucas Arts Indian Jones and SimCity dominating the scene. The PC was coming into it's own, and far superior to any console system at the time. It was a privilege to own a PC at that time and I've always stayed true to my roots since then. 

So here's my very first build, it's been a long time coming, but living 2 blocks from a MicroCenter definitely didn't help. For added *Bling* I modded the case with a window. I feel this added that personal touch needed to call it my own. So I called the rig the "Heart of Darkness", firstly cause it drained my wallet, and secondly cause it resembles a heart when in ambient conditions, you'll see below... but when under full load it lights up like a christmas tree and comes alive. Hope you guys enjoy, and please provide some feedback. Thanks for viewing

SPECS:

- Corsair 200R Case

- Intel i5 3570K 4.4GHz

- Gigabyte GTX 670 

- Asus P8Z77-V MOBO

- Crucial M4 128GB SSD

- 8GB Crucial Ballistix 1600MHz RAM

- Cooler Master 212 Evo CPU Cooler

- Corsair 600M PSU

PICS:

1. Under Ambient Conditions the system only runs the Red CPU Heatsink Fans, resembling a Heart

H9ieKWV.jpg

2. Under Full Load the system lights up and comes Alive!