Jump to content

ye i think im gonna stick to office works 

 

Are you upgrading from an older OS or is this a new install for a new build? Otherwise you could look for an OEM copy.

"And yet my mind is screaming, provoked in an icy sweat. It’s pleading and begging for a release, scraping the walls of a padded cell, pounding hopelessly at the floors that won’t even deliver the gift of pain."  - Why I Don't Dream Anymore

 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-328834
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

its a new build and i thought i had to be a sustem builder for oem

 

Nope, and yeah don't buy it from there, I'm sure your large computer vendor in AU will have OEM copies. 

Main Rig: i5 760 @ 4.0GHZ Asus p7p55d-e, 8GB Corsair Vengance @ 1600 Mhz. Samsung BX2231 X 3 (5760x1080)

                EVGA GTX 680 Superclocked +150/+500, 128GB Crucial M4, 1TB WD Black

                Xonar DX, AudioEngine A2, Astro Mixamp, AudioTechnica ath-m50 & ath-ad700

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-328988
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

its a new build and i thought i had to be a sustem builder for

 

Nope, it's all good. If you do live in Australia, here's a link for OEM copies. http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=375_974&zenid=3a8cba2fc47cfbce8caee60b6b060e89

 

Unlike that site you posted, I can guarantee this one is 100% legit. If you haven't heard of it before, you're in for a treat. I'm sure most Australians on this forum can vouch for it.

"And yet my mind is screaming, provoked in an icy sweat. It’s pleading and begging for a release, scraping the walls of a padded cell, pounding hopelessly at the floors that won’t even deliver the gift of pain."  - Why I Don't Dream Anymore

 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-329091
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, it's all good. If you do live in Australia, here's a link for OEM copies. http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=375_974&zenid=3a8cba2fc47cfbce8caee60b6b060e89

 

Unlike that site you posted, I can guarantee this one is 100% legit. If you haven't heard of it before, you're in for a treat. I'm sure most Australians on this forum can vouch for it.

i have shoped their before and love them :D

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-329112
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

i have shoped their before and love them :D

 

Then that's good. Well, you can buy your OEM copy from there and save good dollars too!

"And yet my mind is screaming, provoked in an icy sweat. It’s pleading and begging for a release, scraping the walls of a padded cell, pounding hopelessly at the floors that won’t even deliver the gift of pain."  - Why I Don't Dream Anymore

 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-329141
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

any business that gives there company address as a PO.box should be avoided. it means they dont want you to know there actual buisness premises address, if they have 1. most of the time they are whats known as a shell company where on the outside they have the illusion of being a company but inside its just 1 hamster running on a big wheel trying to keep the lights on.

so no mate i wouldnt go near them until they give actual confirm-able address's where you can send the bank if they rip you off.

Rig: Intel i7 920 D0 @3.5 | gtx970 | 12 gig Balistix 1333 @ 8-8-8-24 | 2x1TB Spinpoint F3 Raid 0 | 1TB Spinpoint F3 |samsung 840 evo|  Thermaltake 850w Tp |

Xfi extreme gamer | Antec 902

Peripherals: Samsung syncmaster 2494hs @1920/1080 - 60Hz | Q-pad MK85 | g502 | Razor Destructor | Logitech G930 | Logitech 3D pro xtreme | 360 pad | Nitro Wheel

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-329216
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 5 months later...

Hi,chimmychunger

 

I did a whois search for Buytec.com.au from WhoisXY.com and found owner details. It looks good. And i visited the site ScamAdViser.com it showed "High Trust Rating. This site looks safe to use."  So, that site is legit. You can use it.

 

You missed the half year anniversary of this thread by just a day  :lol:

In case the moderators do not ban me as requested, this is a notice that I have left and am not coming back.

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-1188408
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes will confirm.....PC Case Gear are............AWESOME!

Sorry had to do that.

Just FYI: No Fanboyism going on here.....seriously :).

ON A 7 MONTH BREAK FROM THESE LTT FORUMS. WILL BE BACK ON NOVEMBER 5th.


Advisor in the 'Displays' Sub-forum | Sony Vegas Pro Enthusiast & Advisor


  Tech Tips Christian Fellowship Founder & Coordinator 

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-1188435
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Looks really sketchy. I would personally get windows 8 because it is the same price,newer (DX 11.2), and performs better in games: http://au.pcpartpicker.com/parts/os/#sort=a3

Hello and Welcome to LTT Forum!


If you are a new member, please read the rules located in "Forum News and Info". Thanks!  :)


Linus Tech Tips Forum Code of Conduct           FAQ           Privacy Policy & Legal Disclaimer

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-1191251
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 10 months later...

System Specs

CPU: Ryzen 5 5600x | Mobo: Gigabyte B550i Aorus Pro AX | RAM: Hyper X Fury 3600 64gb | GPU: Nvidia FE 4090 | Storage: WD Blk SN750 NVMe - 1tb, Samsung 860 Evo - 1tb, WD Blk - 6tb/5tb, WD Red - 10tb | PSU:Corsair ax860 | Cooling: AMD Wraith Stealth  Displays: 55" Samsung 4k Q80R, 24" BenQ XL2420TE/XL2411Z & Asus VG248QE | Kb: K70 RGB Blue | Mouse: Logitech G903 | Case: Fractal Torrent RGB | Extra: HTC Vive, Fanatec CSR/Shifters/CSR Elite Pedals w/ Rennsport stand, Thustmaster Warthog HOTAS, Track IR5,, ARCTIC Z3 Pro Triple Monitor Arm | OS: Win 10 Pro 64 bit

Link to comment
https://linustechtips.com/topic/25880-is-buytec-legit/#findComment-3287853
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×