Gaming Laptop with Decent Battery

TheAndyPanda

Hi everyone,

I'm in the market for a new laptop, and I do a fair amount of CAD and 3D work. Mobile workstations tend to get pretty pricey though, and being a student I can't afford that. I was wondering what gaming laptops around the $1000 - $1200 (CAD) mark get the best battery life? Other specs I'm looking for are an i7 quad core and 860m graphics, but I'm flexible here. 

Thanks!

Hi everyone,

I'm in the market for a new laptop, and I do a fair amount of CAD and 3D work. Mobile workstations tend to get pretty pricey though, and being a student I can't afford that. I was wondering what gaming laptops around the $1000 - $1200 (CAD) mark get the best battery life? Other specs I'm looking for are an i7 quad core and 860m graphics, but I'm flexible here. 

Thanks!

is really tough when it comes to battery life on laptops you know..

The blood on to your heart start pumping faster when you notice me.

But is ok.

Judge me for my nickname, my avatar and for the low amounts of posts I have. I will keep your heart beat raised.

you dont, there meant to be portable but plugged in for heavy work.

Hi everyone,

Thanks!

Lenovo IdeaPad Y50 if you like, up to 4 hours like others that have i7 4c/8t and gtx 860....

The blood on to your heart start pumping faster when you notice me.

But is ok.

Judge me for my nickname, my avatar and for the low amounts of posts I have. I will keep your heart beat raised.

In general getting a Gaming Laptop with a long battery is extremely hard...

But a Y50 does well...

Because he had a hard drive.

I know money can be thin but if you're using this for actually work WORKstation is is the way to go.

In general getting a Gaming Laptop with a long battery is extremely hard...

But a Y50 does well...

Ya I've heard good things about the Y50. What about the new ASUS G551, has anyone heard what kind of life that gets? ASUS claims 5 hours but who real world?