Trouble making third monitor work on games

Eliassos

Hi,

I'm pretty new at this forum, my friend referred me to here for my problem.

I recently bought 3 monitors, with the intention to game with 3 monitors obviously, however I think I am missing a port on my GPU.

I have the AMD 6850 crossfire, there are 2 DVI outputs on each card. I assume to make them work all together - for gaming on triple screens- you need to connect all your 3 monitors on your one single GPU, AMD 6850 in this case. Is this correct?

I am one DVI port short, do I need an adapter for the extra port? ( DVI to HDMI, or DVI to a port that I don't know )

If so, how can I make all 3 monitors work?

I have no knowledge of computer cables, adapters, on making stuff work.

Any chance any of you guys could help me work this thing out?

I would greatly appreciate it.

Many many many thanks in advance! :D

EDIT: I hope I posted this in the right section, if not, my apologies. 

Elias

CPU i5-2400 @3.10Ghz | Mobo GigaByte : unknown | RAM 16GB | GPU Crossfire - AMD 6850 | OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit 

Yes you need all monitors plugged into the top GPU so you will need to use an adapter for it.

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

Can you post your specs on here and post it here?

https://pcpartpicker.com/parts/partlist/

from memory, I know I have:

- CPU Intel i5 2400 @3.1GHz

- GPU Crossfire AMD 6850

- 8GB rams, no clue from what or who

- motherboard: can't remember

- 750 Watt

It's not much, but I didn't assemble my PC :P