Member Build Evolution in the last year or 2 (can be more)

Snef

Snef’s Water-cooling evolution in the last year (or two)

Hi everyone

Just checked older post I and I saw some builds and compare to newer from the same builder/Modder and sometime its phenomenal how some take experience and some have evolved

I think it’s a good idea to make a post to see all evolution of what we do in the last year or 2

(just one or 2 pics per build)

I start

My background in computer:

I work in IT for more than 20 years

and in 2009, just disgust of my computer, I said to myself, I bought a Dell Alienware, I had no time to spend on my computer and some other personal reason, just want a trouble free solution, I was wrong but the warranty and service was exceptional and anyway, its another story

finally in 2012, the computer passion came back, give my Alienware to my stepmother and buy a lot of hardware to build my own computer

here start my last year evolution

First:

March 3 2012, just finish my air cooling build

And simple Antec case with a Asus deluxe z68 mobo , a i5-2500K and a Sli of asus gtx560ti cuii

a.jpg

Yes, why not, a 2d Surround at same time

2.jpg

Nothing special but everything running very well,

But you know, not able to set Ultra in game, 2d surround with 560ti, not enough power

Second:

April 2 2012

Only one month later and After spending some time in a lot of forum, and saw how the water cooling is no more just green coolant and only a cheap cpu waterblock

Why not, sold my Antec sli setup to a friend and order a LOT of hardware and I jump in water cooling

A Rampage IV extreme, 3930k, 32gb g-skill, 2 x hd7970 and a NZXT 810, (my wife cried when she saw the bill)

Yes I know, only one month later

IMG_1516.jpg

IMG_1551.jpg

This is my first water cooling build ever

Third:

June 8 2012

Everything was perfect but, I don’t like temp, I thought the temperature would be lower, very disappointing