Can I use this old hardware?

I have an old build that was barely used that is about 10 years old, and I'm trying to figure out if I should get it working and find a use for it or just recycle and start new.

CPU: i7-4820k

MB: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition recently updated to latest

GPU: XFX DD Radeon R9 270X 2GB

Cooler: Antec KUHLER H2O 1250

PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA NEX750G Gold 80+

Current Issues:

BIOS boots no issue, but there are 2 large blue vertical bars in screen. This may be a GPU drivers issue?

OS wont fully load to login after exiting BIOS. Displays windows icon, then login background, then will go black.

Please let me know what you think. I am still a beginner learning here.

Hello, first take off gpu and boot with integrated graphics and see if 2 large vertical bar still happens, reinstall windows 10 not 11 for maximum performance. My advice is to sell that pc and get new. Its 2024 not need to use 10 year old pc.

10 minutes ago, amidoingthisright94 said:

BIOS boots no issue, but there are 2 large blue vertical bars in screen. This may be a GPU drivers issue?

OS wont fully load to login after exiting BIOS. Displays windows icon, then login background, then will go black.

More likely just a straight GPU issue, either the VBIOS got corrupted or a memory chip decided to die. If it's a VBIOS issue, you might as well try to fix it, but it's not worth fixing a broken memory chip on a card that old. 

Unless you need the system, this isn't worth fixing. I also wouldn't recycle it, since at least that motherboard is worth it to the right collector. 

1 minute ago, Chapunna said:

Hello, first take off gpu and boot with integrated graphics and see if 2 large vertical bar still happens, reinstall windows 10 not 11 for maximum performance.

The i7 4820k does not have integrated graphics. 

vertical bars are almost always a monitor issue, not a GPU issue.