Home Server

I found a guy selling a 15 year old Netfinity 5500 server for $45.

I'm really new to this and to say I have a lot of questions is an understatement.

Here are the details on the server:

http://www-947.ibm.com/support/entry/portal/docdisplay?lndocid=migr-497lgr

It has 4 Pentium III Xeon 500MHz processors but no hard drives

It says it has a maximum internal hard disk capacity of 109GBs, why is that cap there?
Could I put in a PCI SATA controller card and would that get rid of the memory cap?

Could this server handle a WordPress website while being a NAS at the same time?

I will happily take any advice anyone has, I'm very new to servers.

Thank you very much for your time.

I found a guy selling a 15 year old Netfinity 5500 server for $45.

I'm really new to this and to say I have a lot of questions is an understatement.

Here are the details on the server:

http://www-947.ibm.com/support/entry/portal/docdisplay?lndocid=migr-497lgr

It has 4 Pentium III Xeon 500MHz processors but no hard drives

It says it has a maximum internal hard disk capacity of 109GBs, why is that cap there?

Could I put in a PCI SATA controller card and would that get rid of the memory cap?

Could this server handle a WordPress website while being a NAS at the same time?

I will happily take any advice anyone has, I'm very new to servers.

Thank you very much for your time.

DO NOT BUY 15 year old hardware and intend it to be anything but broken. If you have a spare $45 and want to play around for shits and giggles sure. But at that price a Raspberry Pi is more worth it. This thing would cost more in the first year of operation than you paid for it.