First Time Custom Loop...

DangIt

Hi All,

I know this is a common topic and I would love to get some helpful insight and guidance! 

Intro:

First things first, I am very new to custom water cooling, I have been looking into it as I am doing a lot of intensive testing for my work. I noticed that my CPU was reaching 100 degrees when fully utilized and of course my GPU would get pretty high in temps as well. I have been keeping up with Jaytwocents and his water-cooling videos, but his newer stuff mainly talks about EKWB or Corsair. I have heard inconsistency with EKWB and I think they are pretty expensive and I really wouldn't want to drop a load of money if it fails within a year and destroys my equipment... I also do not like Corsair's software as they tend to take a chunk of resources when run in the back... (also have a lot of trouble with their ICUE and I had to switch it out and uninstall it for many reasons). 

Specs:

Intel i9-13900k
MSI Z790 MPG Carbon WiFi ATX motherboard

EVGA 3090ti FTW Ultra 

Hyte y60 Case

Goal: 

My goal is to find a reliable water block for both my CPU and GPU that can handle intensive loads when doing machine learning tests and of course gaming. I will be going with soft tubing as that is easier and requires less work compared to hard tubing (for noobs such as I). I am debating whether or not to go with a distro plate or a reservoir as the Hyte y60 can utilize the corner glass. As of now, I know that Hyte now sells their distro plate for the case and I am unsure of other reputable sellers. 

Thank you for all the help and I look forward to reading some of your advice~

Basically get a alphacool kit or pick whatever you like from them. They are very pretty great budget/performance wise.

Then for the gpu block check ebay or if someone has old stock.

Do expect like at the minimum to spend 500$ on this.

Btw what cooler do you have now for the 13900k? A undervolt can tame this thing as long as your cooler is good enough.