Aio and when to replace

Go to solution Solved by QcKraag,

replaced it finally with Arctic Liquid freezer iii and WOW, max temp  is now under 65... crazy difference

I have been having problems with my computer lately, where in the morning it would be turned off. Last night while I was working on it, it got real laggy and turned off. It would also not turn back on and I suspected a heat issue. When I touched the aio pipes they were burning hot. I waited a few minutes and turned the system back on and everything seemed fine. Checked the windows logs and could not see anything and temps seem fine but 13600k seems to idle at around 56 to 60 degrees celsius. Hiw would I figure if my thermaltake aio is starting to stop fonctionning? Is there a way to test it?

I'm no expert but I'll provide my own experience for reference. I have never noticed my AIO pipes being hot to the touch, my idle temps right now are 30-40C on a Ryzen 5800x, and this AIO is a Corsair H100i v2 that is so old it was designed for Bulldozer.

Is there a log somewhere if it thermal shut downs?

28 minutes ago, QcKraag said:

I have been having problems with my computer lately, where in the morning it would be turned off. Last night while I was working on it, it got real laggy and turned off. It would also not turn back on and I suspected a heat issue. When I touched the aio pipes they were burning hot. I waited a few minutes and turned the system back on and everything seemed fine. Checked the windows logs and could not see anything and temps seem fine but 13600k seems to idle at around 56 to 60 degrees celsius. Hiw would I figure if my thermaltake aio is starting to stop fonctionning? Is there a way to test it?

Not good, water in tube shouldn't reach more than 40C or so, not "burning"

And 60C on an Intel chip at idle isn't normal (even on a Ryzen it isn't !)

Your AIO may be failing