I'd like to optimize my PC...

RevGAM
Go to solution Solved by PcBeExpensive,
3 hours ago, RevGAM said:

I'm going to need instructions for undervolting both. Can you link me to them?

sure, do you have Adrenaline?

Don't know if these are very good videos, I think the first one is decent but not sure about the second one. If they are both terrible search up 'How to undervolt AMD GPU' or 'How to undervolt Intel CPU'.

Please look at my profile for my setup. I would like to undervolt my CPU and learn what else I can do to optimize its performance.

https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/100148532?

image.thumb.png.ac7a428a9743eb95e800ea6a30979031.png

I've been using computers since around 1978, started learning programming in 1980 on Apple IIs, started learning about hardware in 1990, ran a BBS from 1990-95, built my first Windows PC around 2000, taught myself malware removal starting in 2005 (also learned on Bleeping Computer), learned web dev starting in 2017, and I think I can fill a thimble with all that knowledge. 😉 I'm not an expert, which is why I keep investigating the answers that others give to try and improve my knowledge, so feel free to double-check the advice I give.

My phone's auto-correct is named Otto Rong.🤪😂

25 minutes ago, RevGAM said:

Please look at my profile for my setup. I would like to undervolt my CPU and learn what else I can do to optimize its performance.

https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/100148532?

image.thumb.png.ac7a428a9743eb95e800ea6a30979031.png

Undervolting the GPU is also pretty good with AMD cards.

My First PC
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600x
Cooler: Asus TUF Gaming LC240
Motherboard: Asus ROG Strix B550-f gaming
RAM: 4x8 GB Corsair Vengeance RS (3200 MHz, CL16)
Storage: 1tb Samsung 980 Pro
Graphics Card: Asus Dual RTX 2060 OC
Case: Deepcool Matrexx 50
Power Supply: Corsair RM650x
Headset: Razer Blackshark V2
Keyboard: Corsair K70 Pro Mini (Speed Silver switches)
Mouse: Razer Viper Mini