Medium end pc

Croac

Budget (including currency): 800 - 1000 euros

My dad has been using a rundown laptop that barely works anymore. Since he doesn't like spending money on himself I thought of surprising him with a PC. I have limited experience on building computers so I wanted to get some input o what I have been consdering so far. He will mainly use it for World of Tanks but I wanted to get him something that will last in case he ever decides to branch out.

https://nl.pcpartpicker.com/list/B3DXjZ

4 minutes ago, Croac said:

Budget (including currency): 800 - 1000 euros

My dad has been using a rundown laptop that barely works anymore. Since he doesn't like spending money on himself I thought of surprising him with a PC. I have limited experience on building computers so I wanted to get some input o what I have been consdering so far. He will mainly use it for World of Tanks but I wanted to get him something that will last in case he ever decides to branch out.

https://nl.pcpartpicker.com/list/B3DXjZ

Half the computer is missing. Do you already have parts?

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600X 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor  (€154.95 @ Megekko) 
Motherboard: MSI B550-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard  (€119.00 @ Amazon Netherlands) 
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory  (€42.85 @ Megekko) 
Storage: Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1 TB M.2-2280 PCIe 3.0 X4 NVME Solid State Drive  (€75.50 @ Azerty) 
Video Card: Sapphire PULSE Radeon RX 6600 8 GB Video Card  (€254.00 @ Amazon Netherlands) 
Case: Fractal Design Focus 2 ATX Mid Tower Case  (€66.24 @ Azerty) 
Power Supply: SeaSonic G12 GM 550 W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply  (€75.41 @ Azerty) 
Monitor: LG 24GN650-B 24.0" 1920 x 1080 144 Hz Monitor  (€229.00 @ Megekko) 
Total: €1016.95
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2023-05-05 18:01 CEST+0200

80+ ratings certify electrical efficiency. Not quality.

PCPartPicker Part List