Corsair H60x RGB ELITE in a corsair 4000d airflow tg with 4x120mm case fans

gasolin

Corsair H60x RGB ELITE in a corsair 4000d airflow tg + 4x120mm case fans 

I think the aio in the rear but some say in the front

In the top rear a 120mm fan or else it will take some of the cooler air from the top front fan and exhaust it with absolutely no advantage, 3 in the front

The hose down instead of up ?

What do you think ?

What are you running this on?

120 AIOs aren't that performant, and have very limited TDPs they can deal with for a CPU.

22 minutes ago, gasolin said:

In the top rear a 120mm or else it will take some of the cooler air from the top front fan and exhaust it with absolutely no advantage,

Not really,  if you mean a rad, but correct if you mean a fan. If the rad is sucking up the air from the front fans, it's going to do a better job cooling the CPU, but I suspect you meant a fan. 

I've been using computers since around 1978, started learning programming in 1980 on Apple IIs, started learning about hardware in 1990, ran a BBS from 1990-95, built my first Windows PC around 2000, taught myself malware removal starting in 2005 (also learned on Bleeping Computer), learned web dev starting in 2017, and I think I can fill a thimble with all that knowledge. 😉 I'm not an expert, which is why I keep investigating the answers that others give to try and improve my knowledge, so feel free to double-check the advice I give.

My phone's auto-correct is named Otto Rong.🤪😂

30 minutes ago, gasolin said:

The hose down instead of up ?

The point where the tube connect to the rad should be above the level of the pump head.