Cooling venting into..... wall?

ProfessorKaine
Go to solution Solved by Axeonelite,

Hi! Welcome to the forum and the world of PC's! On that case their should be vent holes on the other side to provide fresh air through a channel. Just make sure to keep it off the wall a bit. I hope that helps!  *Picture shows white version of case for easier viewing. Same case though I believe*

image.png.3be175b3438d00fadac24a204e078097.png

Hello!

Sorry if this isn't the place for this, but I'm COMPLETELY new to owning a real PC. (had laptops for most of my adult life because I moved around a lot) Now that I've settled down and bought a house, I invested in, what I believe to be a nice high-ish end pre-built from NZXT. It's been working well so far, but after watching some LTT videos on PC building, something felt 'off' about the layout of my PC internals.  Perhaps I'm simply blind or misunderstand the process, but it looks like the fans on the radiator vent into my front panel. My SOLID front panel. Can anyone just help me confirm that this isn't destroying my fans or overheating my cooling system? (and yes, I know my glass isn't clean, I've been rearranging my desk and haven't cleaned it off yet~ sorry!)

Thanks so much for your time! 

Signed in sincere confusion.
- Kaine

PXL_20230106_171200307.jpg

PXL_20230106_171205586.jpg

PXL_20230106_171244347.jpg

PXL_20230106_171259102.jpg

Hi! Welcome to the forum and the world of PC's! On that case their should be vent holes on the other side to provide fresh air through a channel. Just make sure to keep it off the wall a bit. I hope that helps!  *Picture shows white version of case for easier viewing. Same case though I believe*

Spoiler

i7-6700k OC'd 4.5Ghz, Noctua NH-D15, EVGA GEFORCE GTX 1070 SC

hmmm, well that's special, case makers are just not builder minded, what's the other side look like, any open vent? sometimes there will be a small strip

Ryzen 5800X3D(Because who doesn't like a phat stack of cache?) GPU - 7700Xt