Can someone explain which of those swiches are good?

MindArlekin

image.png.9073cbd277243818e6953374423edb47.png

I'm a relative noob in mechanical keyboards.

I modified a cheap chinese one couple of years ago, by resoldering switches from Outemu to lubbed Gateron browns, and swapping all LEDs on PCB to soft white ones.

Since then I used it extensively, but It seems that its death is nigh, because every one key now has a quite decent chance to either not detect keypress or do double-press.

I can't open it up and fix it, because I currently live 1500 miles from home, and don't have a soldering iron and other tools on hand. Besides, I think there is a decent chance that the controller is the culprit of all those problems, and even with tools, I can't fix it anyway.

So, I decided to buy myself a keyboard kit with a PCB capable of hot-swapping switches. I found one, that I like, but the seller also can provide different switches with this kit. But I kinda don't know what to choose.

My previous choice of switches was, admittedly, not what I expected (now I understand, that "tactile" Broun switch is kinda a joke in a community), so this time I did some research, and currently I'm leaning towards Gateron CAP Yellow as a safe bet because I can understand what Gateron means) But maybe within those options, there are better ones? Except for clicky switches, I don't want to be strangled by my neighbors) I'm looking for something linear\tactile.

Could somebody, who knows this stuff, help me with this choice?

That product page is an absolute disaster.

Ice mint, MX Bauhinia, Deep sea mute, Spun sugar, Avocado, and Ice cream are all keycap colors. Why are they mixed with the switches? Who knows!

G PRO white: Linear.

G CAP white: Don't exist? Maybe mislabeled two stage spring G PRO whites? Maybe mislabeled G CAP milky yellows? Both are linear.

Kailh white: Probably Kailh BOX white, super clicky, also they spelled Kailh wrong.