New Mechanical Keyboard

Hi all,

I am looking to upgrade my current gaming keyboard which is a Logitech G213 membrane "mechanical feel" keyboard.  I want to go mechanical, but I have no experience with mechanical keyboards so I do not know where to start.  For workload this will be for casual gaming, and for a lot of web browsing and typing.  I need a number pad still that is a must.  Wired or wireless is fine no preference there.  Backlit keys are also a must.  The ability to be able to fix the keyboard like swappable keys would also be nice.  The budget is $150 or around there but definitely nothing over $200.

If you need me to follow up on something, please quote or tag me.

I've been partial to iKBC for quite a while now. The CD108 v2 is fairly unmatched in overall quality compared to any other keyboard in its price class, though it does lack some features that other manufacturers do like backlit keys/RGB, software customization and macros, and it also has soldered on switches. None of these things are things I considered when I made my purchase as I'm not a hobbyist and just wanted a decent no-frills keyboard, and for that they are exceptional. More switch choices than any other manufacturer in this price bracket for sure. It was $100 at the time I purchased it but it looks like it has dropped to $79.99.

The MX Clears being an option was interesting, and I opted for them. Sort of like a less scratchy MX Brown with an actual tactile bump, but they're heavy. I like them. Have bought the tenkeyless and full 108-key model and I have always liked both.

Keep in mind that this is purely my own experience; I'm just some random guy on a forum talking about the keyboard I've come to like over the last few years and I am no expert.

A grumpy school IT guy with too many computers.

Primary:
Intel Core i9-10900K
48GB DDR4-3600 (2x16+2x8)

RTX 3060 12GB

a lot of SATA SSDs, too many some might say

Secondary:

Intel Core i7-4790K
16GB DDR3-1600
GTX 750 Ti

HTPC: