My First Build - do I go with this or wait for Radeon 7000?

Budget (including currency): 

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: AAA games + competitive FPS

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

Here is the pcpartpicker link: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/jW2Ctn

I want to be able to play most AAA games at 1440p 144hz highest setting. I've been using a gaming laptop (1660 Ti) for 2 years now and the gpu is not keeping up with newer titles. I've always wanted a PC, now that prices have gone down, I decided to go for it. I don't know if I should wait for RDNA 3 gpus or just build this system now. I have no doubt the next gen amd gpus will be incredible, I'm just worried that the price will be too high/no stock. That plus the fact that I've been wanting a PC for a really long time made me want to build one now.

As for the build, I think it's a bit expensive due to the motherboard and cooler selection. I only chose that cooler because I love to display gifs on the small screen. And the mobo selection is because amazon has the option to pay over 5 months so it's easier on the upfront cost. I'm doing the same payment plan with the gpu and cooler. Total: around 1000 upfront and 800 over 5 months.

I would appreciate any feedback!

Thanks a lot.

By saving 300$+ by getting a different good board and a normal not absolutly overpriced cooler you can get a 6900xt.

Never pay over time its gonna cost you A LOT more.

I would also just flat out wait. Worst case things get cheaper + you can save some money so you dont get scammed with payment plans.

If you really want gifs in your pc get a proper small screen or something instead of that cooler. It will still be cheaper + more options.

So basically wait and keep using your gaming laptop. Its still pretty good and you'll end up saving money + get a better pc.