My PSU exploded

I was running game on Rtx 2060 super and suddenly the PSU exploded. I have been using this GPU for at least 7 months but no issue was so far. But today the PSU exploded. My concern is if my GPU is gone too? I can't test it as I don't have an extra PSU... So please let me know if there is any possibility of my GPU to be damaged like if anyone have any idea on such kind of scenario.

Depends on what happened.

You'll need a new PSU anyhow, so all there is to do really is try with a new one.

2 minutes ago, Rajarshi Samadder said:

o please let me know if there is any possibility of my GPU to be damaged like if anyone have any idea on such kind of scenario.

Yeah, a PSU explosion can take any part connected to it with it, so a CPU, GPU, SSD, motherboard, etc. 

Whether it did or not will depend on how it exploded and how lucky you are, and the only real way to tell is to replace the PSU and see if it POSTs. 

Good luck. 

Thanks for the replies. What really happened is I rushed to the nearest pc shop and explained but they didn't have stored a powerful PSU. So they set a basic one of 450 watts. Now the PC is running fine with my old GPU 1050 ti and then again I couldn't test the RTX. Guess I have to wait anyway.

16 minutes ago, Rajarshi Samadder said:

Thanks for the replies. What really happened is I rushed to the nearest pc shop and explained but they didn't have stored a powerful PSU. So they set a basic one of 450 watts. Now the PC is running fine with my old GPU 1050 ti and then again I couldn't test the RTX. Guess I have to wait anyway.

Seems your PSU only shutdown (OC protection), not "exploded", then it'll work fine

What's your rig ? I mean a 2060S and it's 175W shouldn't trigger a shutdown on a 450W PSU, unless it's real crap