a concept that's been floating around my head for a bit too long

i have a question: do y'all think if i make an entertaining enough video/essay/presentation/whatever about how crappy my current rig is (athlon ii x2 215, 2gb ddr2 ram, i do not know how it works with w10) the guys over at ltt will consider having mercy on me? i've been holding out on rog rig reboots for the past two years now and being out of north america i'm afraid i'll have to wait even more, might as well take the chance and considering i won't have a time limit i'll have a chance to be even wackier with it.
posting this here because i've wanted to get this idea out in the open somehow and i've been dealing with this pc for 11 years now (even in its heyday it wasn't a real trooper either).

i'm well aware this kinda treads on the "advertising and begging" section of the community standards but i'd really rather just ask you guys before doing anything out of nowhere, should any moderators want to delete this and shoot me off the site i won't be too torn about it

regardless of what you may think i wish you a good day and a better week. feel free to comment on this rather ridiculous concept.

cheers,
    liam;

2 hours ago, liamsemicolon said:

the guys over at ltt will consider having mercy on me?

Most likely not. No harm in trying; I wouldn't make a post on here though

2 hours ago, liamsemicolon said:

should any moderators want to delete this and shoot me off the site i won't be too torn about it

The post will likely be deleted but you won't get bannedTM

elephants

I sympathize you, but LTT already has programs where they give away a free PC to those in need (ROG Reboot for example). The next time a PC Giveaway is happening, please do apply!

But this is pretty clearly against the "begging" rule. If you live in an area with low income, you can research to see if there are local organizations to help you out.