New to Linux, need help formatting/partitioning drive

Just converted my Win10 laptop to Kubuntu linux, this is my first time using it. I'm having some trouble trying to format and allocate my internal HDD. As you can see in the picture, the drive and its partitions are recognized in partition manager, but i only have 30GB of available internal storage when it should be in the hundreds. No clue how to fix this, any newbie-friendly explanation would be awesome, thanks.

image.thumb.png.4656c7bcb95a1ed49b4ac2deee2ac3cd.png

"There is a fine line between not listening, and not caring. I'd like to think I walk that line every day of my life."

Spoiler

Desktop:

Spoiler

CPU: Ryzen 5 2600X w/stock cooler, Motherboard: MSI X370 GAMING PLUS, RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 24gb DDR4-2600, GPU: EVGA RTX 2070 SUPER XC, Case: NZXT S340, PSU: Corsair RMx 750w, Keyboard: Corsair K50, Mouse: Corsair Ironclaw

Laptop:

Spoiler

Lenovo IdeaPad S540

For anything related to the partitions in my machine, I use the AOMEI Partition Assistant for two reasons.  First, it does everything and anything that I need it to do.  Second reason, it's FREE.  Just don't forget to hit the apply button in the top left corner inbetween steps.

https://www.diskpart.com/free-partition-manager.html

Good Luck.

Just now, kb5zue said:

For anything related to the partitions in my machine, I use the AOMEI Partition Assistant for two reasons.  First, it does everything and anything that I need it to do.  Second reason, it's FREE.  Just don't forget to hit the apply button in the top left corner inbetween steps.

Good Luck.

I will try this out, thank you

"There is a fine line between not listening, and not caring. I'd like to think I walk that line every day of my life."

Spoiler

Desktop:

Spoiler