Samsung Galaxy SIII battery problem after jelly bean update

Have you guys had any trouble with your battery? I haven't tell me your experiences.

I'm using the Note 2 and no issues so far for me :/ but then again the battery on that thing never dies.....

<p>Mobo - Asus P9X79 LE ----------- CPU - I7 4930K @ 4.4GHz ------ COOLER - Custom Loop ---------- GPU - R9 290X Crossfire ---------- Ram - 8GB Corsair Vengence Pro @ 1866 --- SSD - Samsung 840 Pro 128GB ------ PSU - Corsair AX 860i ----- Case - Corsair 900D

Slick and his brother apparently had this problem. But i live in the UK and havent had any problems.

I'm just a soul who is up to no good.

I use the Galaxy S3 in Kansas in the united states and shortly after i upgraded to jelly bean (first 4.1.1) i noticed an immense drop in battery life which was totally inconsistent with my experience thus far.Before i go into the solution let me give you a little background on how i use my phone. I am a student worker tech support at a community college that i attend. This means i text all day between co workers and my boss. I use GPS to get to some of our remote sites( i no longer have to support these buildings thankfully). I also use Google chrome mobile to look up answers to problems and monitor my bitcoin mining(small operation at home)  I looked into what was running on my phone, what was using my battery, what i installed around that time. Basically i did a thorough comb through of the software. After a short time i narrowed it down to a few things. 1. my battery(stock) was going bad. 2. GPS was draining the life out of my battery. 3. Google maps wouldn't turn off and stay off. After a little more trouble shooting and no minor amount of frustration i figured out it was a mixture of Google maps not staying off( no matter how i killed the app it would just start back up) and the GPS being on (its off now and that made a major difference). The towers in Kansas are still space pretty far apart though i am lucky enough