Son's brand new prebuild computer won't turn on after a few days

Go to solution Solved by fuzz0r,

The sound he heard could've be a capacitor bursting.

If that's the case they will NEED to take it back where he got it from, and fix it.

EDIT: Could also be the PSU - which is actually more likely. In any case, that thing is not doing anything. They'll need to troubleshoot and fix where he got it.

Greetings everyone here,

I've recently purchased my youngest son a new computer from a prebuild company, he is staying in Korea so the company is Korean I believe.

Unfortunately the company isn't being very helpful in troubleshooting his problem and refuse to offer any service right now citing COVID.

I'm not very tech savvy, so I hope ya'll can help me out on troubleshooting what is wrong with his pc.

The computer :

Core: Intel core I7-11 11700K
Cooler: DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 XT 
Motherboad: ASUS TUF Gaming B560M-PLUS WIFI
Ram: Samsung DDR4-3200 (8GB) PC4-25600 ( 2 of them)
Graphic card: ASUS KO GEFORECE RTX 3060 O12G GAMING OC D6 12GB
Ssd: Crucial MX500  DEAWON CTS 250GB
Hd: Western Digital BLUE 7200/256M (WD20EZBX, 2TB)
Case: DARKFLASH NEO 202 
Power: COUGAR XTC600 80PLUS STANDARD 230V EU

Windows10 home

The problem : He said he was using his computer for Virtual reality, apparently it gotten super hot, he suddenly heard a loud sound like something dropped onto a wooden floor, then the PC just turns off all the sudden. Because it was very hot to the touch at the time, he decided to let the computer cool off and go to sleep for the night, but the day after, he tries to turn it on again but it wouldn't turn on.

I told him to try to reseat the RAM and plug in most the basic PSU connection but nothing changes, though it's seem like the RGB light on the case still get power somehow. There is also no lit Q-LED troubleshooting light on the motherboard. So I can't tell if it could be certain part being part, could the motherboard just died?