What to learn next?

Dillpickle23422

I am nearly done learning javascript, what programming language should be my next? I want to start off easier and work my way up the list skill wise. Any suggestions?

please tag me for a response, It's really hard to keep tabs on every thread I reply to. thanks!!

Preface: I was a programmer.

Language you should learn next: Assembly.

You may laugh, but hear me out...

If you can learn Assembly, then anything that comes after that, will be a cakewalk in comparison.

Granted, you will have gone insane by that time, so it won't really matter but the point is valid.

If you want the "easy" route, I'd say Java, but it all depends on what you want to do with the languages you wish to learn. Rust and Python are very popular right now.  

NOTE: I no longer frequent this site. If you really need help, PM/DM me and my e.mail will alert me. 

7 minutes ago, Radium_Angel said:

Preface: I was a programmer.

Language you should learn next: Assembly.

You may laugh, but hear me out...

If you can learn Assembly, then anything that comes after that, will be a cakewalk in comparison.

Granted, you will have gone insane by that time, so it won't really matter but the point is valid.

If you want the "easy" route, I'd say Java, but it all depends on what you want to do with the languages you wish to learn. Rust and Python are very popular right now.  

Do you know of a good course to learn Assembly?

please tag me for a response, It's really hard to keep tabs on every thread I reply to. thanks!!

Just now, Dillpickle23422 said:

Do you know of a good course to learn Assembly?

Oh lord no. I was joshing with you. Assembly is a terrible language to learn. It was valid eons ago when you needed to squeeze every last drop of performance form a mainframe, but these days with multi core multi Ghz CPUs, it's pointless.

I mean...look at this code:

Motorola_6800_Assembly_Language.png