Complete Beginner need help picking parts.

Niloc3

Budget (including currency): 800 usd

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: productivity and light-ish video editing

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): I currently have the Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 pre-build PC. It's fine but gets slow when video editing in davinchi resolve. I have a budget of 800 but am a little flexible and want the most bang for my buck. I already have a case (ATX) and storage. I have never build a PC before ad do not really know where to start. Any advice on parts would mean a ton to me! Thanks in advance.

You won't be able to get a graphics card (at least not a decent one), I'd therefore recommend you go for a core i5 with built in graphics as the AMD chips with built in graphics are difficult to source.

<Ryzen 3900x><B450 chipset><16gb 3200 Corsair Vengeance Ram><Wd Blue SN550 1tb storage><Razer Huntsman mini><32" Samsung CF39 curved monitor + 23" Samsung><240mm AIO Cooler><Nvidia GTX 1660 (boo!)>

Often seen flying around the world thanks to Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

Shiny

I'd recommend the core i5 (make sure it's got built in graphics) with a suitable motherboard (make sure it's the same socket as the processor).

16gb of Ram (about $100)

I'd seriously recommend an M.2 NVME drive for storage (about $70 for 500gb of storage) even if it's only for the boot drive.

500w Power supply

That spec is do-able for circa $400

If you wanted to spend more, get an i7 processor with built in graphics.

<Ryzen 3900x><B450 chipset><16gb 3200 Corsair Vengeance Ram><Wd Blue SN550 1tb storage><Razer Huntsman mini><32" Samsung CF39 curved monitor + 23" Samsung><240mm AIO Cooler><Nvidia GTX 1660 (boo!)>

Shiny

48 minutes ago, CaptainReynolds said: