Can anyone teach me how to do browser spoofing !!!

I am very new to this topic. I have been assigned to learn about browser spoofing but i do not find much more info about it in the internet. Can anyone help me please .

Your help will be duly accepted. Thanks :)

What do you mean by "spoofing" exactly? Changing the browser's user agent header in an attempt to fool websites into thinking you're using a different browser? There's a number of plugins out there that (attempt) to do this.

Remember to either quote or @mention others, so they are notified of your reply

If its an assignment then I'm not going to tell you directly, I will give you all the info you need.

The 2 most important things are the user agent and your browsers dev console. You can find a list of all valid user agents very easily, then you just need to figure out where to make the change.

Also there are browser extensions that will automate the process for you.

Main Rig:-

Ryzen 7 3800X | Asus ROG Strix X570-F Gaming | 16GB Team Group Dark Pro 3600Mhz | Corsair MP600 1TB PCIe Gen 4 | Sapphire 5700 XT Pulse | Corsair H115i Platinum | WD Black 1TB | WD Green 4TB | EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650W | Asus TUF GT501 | Samsung C27HG70 1440p 144hz HDR FreeSync 2 | Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS |

Server:-

Intel NUC running Server 2019 + Synology DSM218+ with 2 x 4TB Toshiba NAS Ready HDDs (RAID0)

12 minutes ago, Master Disaster said:

If its an assignment then I'm not going to tell you directly, I will give you all the info you need.

The 2 most important things are the user agent and your browsers dev console. You can find a list of all valid user agents very easily, then you just need to figure out where to make the change.

Also there are browser extensions that will automate the process for you.

Hahahaha.... i want to learn it just need to know where to start i am kind of clue less now. Is there any link or such where i can atleast begin with. I am asking for a lot but i am really sorry and thanks a ton.