Pc boots but no signal from anything

eggnogeggs
Go to solution Solved by TrigrH,
1 minute ago, eggnogeggs said:

Also, tried putting the motherboard on the box and trying it, still getting error message. Might send it to manufacturer to get it repaired or replaced if you can do that, ( I'm not sure because I've never done It before.)

You can, if its under warranty, otherwise time for a new motherboard sadly.

ASUS B450

RX 570

RYZEN 3200G

16GB RAM

850w Bronze PSU

Pc fails to post properly. I plug in PSU, mb lights turn on, press power button, everything turns on, yet I get no signal from the monitor and keyboard and mouse don't light up.

I've tested 2 different PSU, so probs not PSU issue. Also, I get no motherboard speaker beeps when I turn it on. I know the speakers work because when I take out the ram and turn pc on it starts to beep.

Probs cpu or mb issue. What should I do?

11 minutes ago, emosun said:

post the correct model of the motherboard

ASUS B450-A

16 minutes ago, TrigrH said:

If this is a new system, try booting with onboard graphics by removing the GPU

Pretty much all parts are new, but ive booted the system before. Problem started occuring after I accidentally enabled XMP but ram was in slots 1 and 3 instead of 2 and 4. I'll try this still though

Just now, eggnogeggs said:

Pretty much all parts are new, but ive booted the system before. Problem started occuring after I accidentally enabled XMP but ram was in slots 1 and 3 instead of 2 and 4. I'll try this still though

then all you need to do is remove the bios battery for 10 secs then put it back in.

2 minutes ago, TrigrH said:

new or old build? has it worked before?

If the board has a bios older than Version 1201 (2019/05/10) your CPU will not work. 

New, pc has booted before though

Just now, TrigrH said:

then all you need to do is remove the bios battery for 10 secs then put it back in.