3060 and performance

Jeger

Hello everyone, 

I recently had the oppertunity to buy a 3060 and so i did. I have been playing some games but noticed that its struggling to go over 60fps and can dip to around 30fps. I have the very new drivers and i have set the nvidia controlpanel to performance mode. My gpu and cpu sometimes both hit 50% at the same time at a temp of 50-60 which i would say is cool. Im not good with the term bottlenecking and "bound". But i think my cpu and maybe ram could be better.

Im changing resolution and quality on my games but that does not seem to do much. GTA 4 get lowest 40fps. Cyberpunk the only rtx title i have hits 60 with dlss and Star wars jedi: fallen order can dip to 30. on average every big title ive played is at around 60 but no more. Is my gpu not getting the correct amount of power? I would like to know if i can reach 100fps and reduce fps drops. I have this new card and it doesnt feel like i got any fun new power. 

Here are my specs and userbenchmark score: 

Graphics card: GeForce RTX 3060 VISION OC 12G
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
CPU cooling: NZXT Kraken M22 RGB
Motherboard: Gigabyte B450M DS3H - mATX
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LPX Black 16GB DDR4 2133MHz
Case: Fractal Design Focus G Mini
PSU: Corsair PowerSupply CX750M 750W
Harddrive: Seagate Barracuda 2TB
SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB
Nvme M.2 SSD: Kingston A2000 500GB

https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/40697951

Sounds like a CPU bottleneck in my opinion, some games use more CPU, some don't, which would explain some games run okay compared to others. 

CPU - Ryzen 5 5600x - GPU - XFX RX 5700xt Thicc iii - RAM - Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200 8gb x 4 -

PSU - Corsair 750rm Gold - MOBO - Aorus b450 Pro - CASE - NZXT h510 Elite - AIO - NZXT Kraken x63 280mm

DISPLAY - HKC 34" 1440p 100hz Ultrawide & Samsung 27" Overhead. 

It could be indeed your CX750M power supply. Do you have the green label one? If so, I would suggest to replace it, since it's in Tier C.